wow!
I should be ashamed. Ashamed I say. I have left this little place go lonely for so long. I really need to get better at this, and I will do my best.
Alright, the usual update, On Thursday, it will be 7 months exactly since I quit smoking. I haven't craved, or cheated, or anything like that. I am done, happy about and have no regrets or hesitations at all.
As for the big trip, 33 days left until departure. Ain't that totally awesome? It is. It's hard to believe since it feels like yesterday that I had like 235 days or something. Now I feel like I am going to run out of time. I shoul receive all my info and my plane tickets within the next 10 days or so.
Everything is paid for, including the hotel for my 3 days by myself after the tour, transport to and from the airport in Athens, and an optional Hop-on hop-off tour. Rick will by picking me up at the airport when I come back, and I'm still trying to figure out how to get to the airport. I dont want to impose on Rick by asking him to drive me there, I don't really want to pay 90$ for Airways transit and I don't want to take the public transport.. It'll take over 2 1/2 hours and I will have to carry my big suitcase and bags and transfer twice.... Although it'll be under 15$..... Still pondering on that one...
Sad note is that there were major changes to my itin a couple months back. The cruise company cancelled, you guessed it, my days in Israel and Egypt. I was pretty bummed at first, but they totally made it up to us. They added 3 new destinations, Santorini (!!!) Izmir and Kasudasi (The Epheseus!!!!) And if that didn't made me happy enough (which it does) they knocked off 100$ off the prize of the cruise, added a 50$ voucher on the ship and even added a couple of optional tour/activities for free. That was pretty kool!
On a happy note: I started to find some friends online. Ok, that sounded lame. I mean that I found some tourmates online, we even have a Facebook page now. (Yes, that makes us badass :P) I found 3 other people that are on the exact same trip as I am, and a bunch of other people for the first part of my trip, which is completely awesome. (I think i say "Totally" and "awesome" way too much...) I can't wait to meet new friends :) I especially hope I'll run into someone on the plane/airport, it's a long flight from Toronto and it'd be nice to have someone with me, it'd be less intimidating once in Athens... Although, I have always been more at peace by myself when travelling, it is so liberating, it's hard to explain.. :)
Work was crazy today, it took me all day to write this lame little entry, but it's a start. I will try to have more to say tomorrow....
No comments:
Post a Comment