Anyways, yesterday I had this craving to watch the old Batman movies. And as the evenings are usually pretty quiet at work (I used to bring my laptop at work and watch some TV) well I figured I could watch at least the first one. Here is what happened:
I am bringing my laptop table from upstairs next to me desk.
Rick: What are you doing? Why do you need that? You have 2 desks already.
Me: I know, I know but this is going to be for my laptop, not the work one, my own. I think that I'll try to watch a movie tonight. Where are your old Batman movies?
Rick: You realise there's a giant TV right behind you, yes?
Me: I know, but I wouldn't feel comfortable sitting on the couch to watch a movie, my phone will ring a couple times before I get back to my desk. So I'll just use my laptop, so that I can stay at my desk.
Rick (Giving me a puzzled look): How about you sit at your desk and turn around to watch the movie on the TV?
Me: Oh, right. I'm stupid. I don't need my laptop then. Where are your movies again?
And that would be me. Sometimes I'm not too bright lol.
On another note, it's been 4 weeks that I've stopped smoking. I think the worse is over, I barely think about it anymore. The smell doesn't bug me at all, the only thing is the smoke is scratching my throat if I'm in a car with a smoker while they are smoking, which gives Rick another reason to make fun of me.
213 days until Greece, everybody keeps telling me my day in Egypt will get cancelled, to be careful and that it's dangerous. I have been following the news too, and I am glad I was not planning to go anytime soon. Things will be back to normal in September, and if not, it's just a day, they will just have to change our itins, I pick 1 more day in Turkey, let's go see the Ephesus instead of just Istanbul, that way I won't have to go back teehee.
As for my weekend after the tour, I was looking into going to the 2 islands I wanted to see but were not included in the tour, Santorini and Corfu, but it is a bit of a pain to plan. And a bit expensive. It's either a ferry/bus plane ride (so min. 100 euros, one way) or a whole day in the bus/ferry and still fairly expensive. I think I'll stay in Athens instead, which was my first idea anyways. There is a bunch of museums to see, and I don't think any of them are included in my tour's visits. I also want to go outside of Athens, to see this beach (can't remember the name right now) and go see Poseidon's Temple overlooking the sea.
I also had this genius idea. I'm gonna get a tattoo in Athens, what better way to forever be reminded of my dream trip?
And the fact that I always want more tattoos, it's been 2 years since the last one. My issue is that I'm picky with designs but especially with spots on my body, can't ever decide where to add more. I've had my moon on my left shoulder since I was 17 years old, got my pentagram on my forearm 6 years later (I have some regrets about that one, I waited long enough to be sure, but chose a bad artist) and got my sun on my right shoulder here in Ontario my 1st summer, about 2 years ago.
Last year I got an appointment to get a shooting star, kinda behind my left ear, you know, cute, discrete and feminine and totally me since I'm missing a star tattoo. I paid my deposit, chose my design and was told to come back the week after. I showed up and the shop was closed. I was pissed. I went again the next day and as I showed up they were walking away. The guy said they had some emergency and would re-schedule me next week and give me a discount. Whatever. I only showed up the week after because I paid them 50$ already. When I did, the guy was busy with a customer and the lady at the front desk was helping a bunch of brats choosing tongue rings (shudder)... I waited very patiently for over half an hour. Then the lady started apologising to me, saying she meant to call me to report my apt., apparently they hadn't received their shipment with the special type of needles needed to tattoo on the neck. They said they could re-schedule me next week. After all that time wasted, I asked for my deposit back and left, never to go back.
But I want more, I just can't really decide where. I set my mind on a fairy on my left arm, but that idea stopped being really exciting after a while. That's when I was reminded of this great design, a Greek Key. OK, I probably don't want it on my wrist, but I love the idea. Maybe around my left ankle? Since I have an issue with feet and barely show mine ever, it's not like the entire world would see it. Or maybe as a ring around my thumb, that'd be kool too. Also something I'd really like would be a single word on my back, back of the neck, between the sun and the moon: πιστεύουν
It means Believe. I love the idea. Maybe not getting both, I'm looking into a way to get make the 2 ideas into 1, but I'm still pondering over it. I'll be getting one once in Greece that's for sure.
I have a third of the money for my trip saved up. I'm working really hard on getting the rest, but my plan is working perfectly until now. And receiving my passport in the mail last week made it all seem more real. It was very exciting. All the planning is going really well, I'm making new lists everyday, researching and shopping online to get the best deals for what I want. I already downloaded hundreds of Books for my Kindle, just waiting for the charger and cables I bought on Ebay to be delivered. Extra memory cards for the camera were provided by Rick as well as the charger for the Ipod. I still have to buy an "European" plug thingy converter but that can wait. 213 days doesn't seem so far away now, when I think about everything I need to prepare :)
Other than my recent craving for the old Batman movies (I'll be watching Batman Returns tonight) I am now up to Season 8 ep. 5 for my Smallville. Still loving it. I'm afraid I'm turning into a bigger geek than I already was. I'm also obssessed with my new Dynasty Warriors 6 Xbox game. I should have stuck to playing World of Warcraft lol
That's it for now, I shall try to be here more often, it was a while since my last post....
No comments:
Post a Comment