Tuesday, March 1, 2011

When you got nothing nice to say....

Not sure if this exactly translates like this.... But I'm in that kind of mood. I am super happy, so many great thing on the horizon, but today, specifically today, I feel tired and grumpy. I have 0 patience, so thank god it's a quiet day at work.

I've noticed that ever since I started working from home on Fridays and Mondays, Tuesdays are a bit of a struggle. Maybe it's all about getting back to the daily routine, the lack of sleep or simply to getting back to the office part that gets to me. I think it's the people. I usually enjoy most of my team's company and when I don't, I'm good at blocking everything out and minding my own business.

Today is worse. Maybe it's all the cleaning and stressing from this weekend, maybe it's this cold, add that to me being tired and answering obvious questions all day, and you get a very grumpy Milou. You can only guess what's happening because I'm keeping to myself today, minding my own business, not talking unless spoken to. I can't afford to go off on anyone at work, I love my job. I'm even trying to be very quiet on facebook, as some friends of mine are annoying the crap outta me with their stupidity/ignorance.

(I can say that here because there is no way in  hell the person(s) I'm talking about would take the time to read this here, remember the no.1 reason that I get annoyed at people is selfishness, so they won't read this for sure. So, to my 2 1/2 readers, don't take offense, I don't mean you.)

And just in case, I won't go into details of who annoys me and why. I'm not here to vent, not really anyways.

Back to positive stuff, even though I keep repeating it and repeating it over and over again. There is 186 days left until I leave for my trip in Greece, and I have officially paid for half of it already. That's pretty awesome, makes me proud!

Today also marks the day where I have quit smoking for 8 weeks. 2 months already. I haven't cheated, haven't craved it too much, all's well, awesome decision I made.

Also, very exciting news, my mom is visiting me!!! Yup, she is flying in Friday night and will be staying until next thursday. I am very excited and very ready hehe.
The very same day she told me of her plans, Sunday, I set out to Walmart and bought a Queen-size airbed, a comforter, pillow cases, sheets, made sure she'd have non-instant coffee (I drink tea), and rasberry flavored water. The rest can be bought and planned and organised little by little in the next few days. I have been working very hard in getting my house cleaned to my taste, which luckily I has started on my own on Friday, as a pre-spring cleaning type of thing.

I planned our weekend in Toronto, booked the Hotel, train tickets, planned my bus tickets, booked some time-off and schedules at work, booked a show, planned everything for a good easy time the entire weekend. And the rest of the week at my house, I have a fairly good idea on what to do and what else needs to be planned. Only 3 sleeps left :)

I can't wait !!!

2 comments:

  1. Some day are like that...btw...im excited me too, and i feel special with all you do for my visit :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ben oui t speciale certain :)T ma maman d'amour :)

    ReplyDelete